

Minutes of the 45th Annual General Meeting of Crossford Community Council held on Monday, 8th May 2023 in Crossford Village Hall at 7.15pm.

PRESENT:

D Hay	Chairman
J Matson	Vice-chair
S Ballinger	Secretary
J Lauchlan	Treasurer
S Gibbons	Chronicle Editor
R Baxter	
R Brougham	
E Fearn	
S Harris	
A Hibbert	
A Rintoul	

IN ATTENDANCE:

Councillor A Boubaker-Calder Fife Council Councillor D Glen Fife Council 8 members of the public

<u>D Hay</u> welcomed everyone to the meeting and in particular the representatives from Cairneyhill Community Council. The <u>Secretary</u> reported that apologies for absence had been received from J Leishman, PC C Lynch and PC A Morrison.

1. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES:

The minutes of the 44rd AGM held on 16th May 2022 and previously distributed, were confirmed to be an accurate record and proposed for adoption by E Fearn and seconded by J Matson. The minutes were then signed by the <u>Chairman</u>.

2. CHAIRMAN'S REPORT:

<u>D Hay</u> spoke about the work undertaken by the Community Council in the Crossford area over the previous 12 month period. He expressed his appreciation of the endeavours of its members and volunteers involved in production and distribution of the Crossford Chronicle.

See annual report attached to these minutes.

<u>D Hay</u> thanked the Community Council for its support.

3. TREASURER'S REPORT:

The audited Statement of Funds with the Income & Expenditure Account for the financial

year ending 31st March 2022, already distributed, was approved and would be forwarded to Fife Council to allow release of the grant funding for the session 2023-2024.

<u>D Hay</u> noted that end of year funds available to the Community Council had increased and he thanked the <u>Treasurer</u> for his work. It was also noted that income from advertisements in the Chronicle had exceeded the cost of production.

4. ELECTION OF OFFICE-BEARERS:

<u>Councillor Boubaker-Calder</u> took the chair, thanked the Community Council for its work on behalf of the community and asked if there was a nomination for Chair. <u>D Hay</u> was proposed by <u>A Rintoul</u>, seconded by <u>A Hibbert</u> and took the chair.

<u>D Hay</u> said that after 33 years service as Secretary, <u>S Ballinger</u> was standing down and he then asked for nominations for Vice-chair, Secretary and Treasurer

The office-bearers for 2023-2024 are -

Chair	D Hay	Seconded by A Rintoul Seconded by A Hibbert
Vice-chair	J Matson	Proposed by S Gibbons Seconded by E Fearn
Secretary	A Rintoul	Proposed by E Fearn Seconded by J Matson
Treasurer	J Lauchlan	Proposed by A Rintoul Seconded by S Gibbons

<u>D Hay</u> thanked everyone for their work on behalf of Crossford residents to improve the village and its surrounding area. As there was no other business the meeting was closed at 7.35pm.